MinnSPRA Board of Directors

MinnSPRA is governed by a 12-member board of directors which consists of the President, President-elect, Past President, Secretary, Treasurer, Membership Chair, six Directors and an optional Presidential Appointee.

2016-17 Board of Directors

Tony Taschner, MinnSPRA President President: Tony Taschner, Communications Director, Rosemount/Apple Valley/Eagan Public Schools
President-elect: Jake Sturgis, APR, Chief Storyteller, Capture Video
2013_sthompsoncolor Past President: Sara Thompson, APR, Director of Communications and Community Engagement, St Louis Park Public Schools
Secretary: Marisa Vette, APR, Director of Communications and Community Relations, White Bear Lake Area Schools
andrew_hagen_1_2016 Treasurer: Andrew Hagen, Communications Specialist, Wayzata Public Schools
Membership Chair: Jaclyn Swords, APR, Director of Communications and Community Relations, Eden Prairie Schools
Director: DeeAnn Konrad, APR, Community Relations Supervisor, Sioux Falls School District
Director: Carissa Keister, APR, Manager of Community Engagement, ISD 834-Stillwater
Director: Syreeta Wilkins, Communications Coordinator, Northeast Metro 916
Director: Tara Cegla, Communications Specialist, Spring Lake Park Schools
trombleyamy Director: Amy Trombley, Communications, Partner For Student Success
Director: Toya Stewart Downey, Interim Director of Communications, Marketing & Development, Saint Paul Public Schools
Presidential Appointee: Barb Nicol, APR, President, Barbara Nicol Public Relations